*warning: the following may be viewed as bitching and moaning... that is because it is both bitching and moaning*
today was stupid. why? well it's not so much sunday that is stupid, but how i let sunday kick me around that was stupid. first off i slept in real late cause i was up real late last night (this is neither bitching nor moaning). i got ready to tutor and hopped in the jetta to drive up to west van (side note: you might think that you would drive over to west van, but west van is actually the west part of north van. so, i drive "up" to west van. not to be confused with the west end or the west side.) two blocks into the excursion it was obvious one of the cylinders was miss firing (this is the 3rd time this has happened in a month and i've already put 1800 bucks into it). so, i park my car and call up my tutors and my tutor boss and give them the good news. my tutor boss is not very happy with me and i get the feeling he thinks my car is actually fine and this is just an excuse to get out of tutoring. so, now it's off on the buses, which goes just fine until i try and go to my second tutor... i was going to explain the whole fiasco, but it isn't really worth talking about. needless to say there was a lot of walking, running, barely missing buses, and more walking. i am seriously starting to think about selling my car. i almost never use it and it is nothing but a money pit. in the meantime i am going to take it back to the dealership tomorrow and this time i'm putting on my angry face. for those of you not familiar with my angry face... well, it's just pretty darn angry.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment